Welcome to Our School

Since 1986, the HSV International Primary School has provided primary-aged children with exceptional educational experiences. Generations of HSV pupils have enjoyed and thrived on the wonderfully diverse opportunities on offer at our school; opportunities that we always have and always will offer within the commitment to developing the whole child to become internationally-minded leaders. This is what we mean when we speak of ‘global citizenship, lifelong learning’.

Read more »

School Holidays and Early Closures 2017-18

Holidays

Prinsjesdag/Prince’s  Day Tue 19th Sept. 2017
October Holiday Mon 16th Oct. – Fri 20th Oct. 2017
Christmas Holiday Mon 25th Dec. 2017 – Fri 5th Jan. 2018
Spring Holiday Mon 26th Feb. – Fri 2nd March 2018
Easter – Good Friday Fri 30th March 2018
Easter Monday
King’s Day
Mon 2nd April 2018
Fri 27th April 2018
May Holiday Mon  30th April – Fri 11th May 2018
Pentecost Mon 21st May 2018
Summer Holiday Mon 16th July – Fri 24th Aug. 2018

Early Closures

Sinterklaas Tuesday  5th December 2017
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2017
Spring Holiday Friday 23rd February 2018
Summer Holiday Friday 13th July 2018

 Study Days

Wednesday 4th October 2017*
Friday 13th October 2017 (whole school)
Wednesday 22nd November 2017*
Wednesday 31st January 2018*
Wednesday 21st March 2018*

*No school for children in ID R, 1, 2 and 3 and NA 1, 2, 3 and 4