Welcome to Our School

Since 1986, the HSV International Primary School has provided primary aged children with exceptional educational experiences. Generations of HSV pupils have enjoyed and thrived on the wonderfully diverse opportunities on offer at our school; opportunities that we always have and always will offer within the commitment to developing the whole child to become internationally-minded leaders. This is what we mean when we speak of ‘global citizenship, lifelong learning’.

Read more »

School Guide

Download our School Guide in PDF format. If you prefer to receive it in printed format, please send us an email: id-admissions@hsvdenhaag.nl

DOWNLOAD PDF

Life in The Hague

Transitioning from one country to another with a family is challenging enough; whether you are a seasoned re-locator or whether this is your first time.  On this page we’d like to paint a picture of life in The Hague from an expat’s perspective, as well as share some practical tips and links:

Read more »

School Holidays and Early Closures 2017-18

Holidays

Prinsjesdag/Prince’s  Day Tuesday 19th September 2017
October Holiday Monday 16th October – Friday 20th October 2017
Christmas Holiday Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018
Spring Holiday Monday 26th February – Friday 2nd March 2018
Easter – Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday
King’s Day
Monday 2nd April 2018
Friday 27th April 2018
May Holiday Monday  30th April – Friday 11th May 2018
Pentecost Monday 21st May 2018
Summer Holiday Monday 16th July – Friday 24th August 2018

Early Closures

Sinterklaas Tuesday  5th December 2017
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2017
Spring Holiday Friday 23rd February 2018
Summer Holiday Friday 13th July 2018

 Study Days

Wednesday 4th October 2017*
Friday 13th October 2017 (whole school)
Wednesday 22nd November 2017*
Wednesday 31st January 2018*
Wednesday 21st March 2018*

*No school for children in ID R, 1, 2 and 3 and NA 1, 2, 3 and 4